skip to main content
Covid 19 Support Resources
Staff Information
PINE VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL
619-473-8693
619-473-8026 Fax
pv.meusd.org

PRINCIPAL
~~Gary Brannon - ext: 8801
gary.brannon@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-473-8693

TEACHERS
~~Michelle Brown / History - ext:8806
michelle.brown@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-485-0664

~~Tracey Deitchman / English - ext:8805
tracey.deitchman@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-567-9721

~~Raquel Farfan / Spanish - ext:8803
raquel.farfan@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-500-4322

~~Taylor George / Math - ext:8808
taylor.george@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-485-0534

~~Brian Malfavon / Science - ext: 8804
brian.malfavon@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-485-0670

~~Tom McDonough / PE - ext: 8807
thomas.mcdonough@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-800-5374

EDUCATION SPECIALISTS
~~Matt Heinemann / Sped - ext:8810
matt.heinemann@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-609-7371

COUNSELOR
~~Cheri Ippolito - ext:8813
cheri.ippolito@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-784-2172

~~Jasmin Tirado - ext:8813
jasmin.tirado@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-377-8172

SECRETARY
~~Trina Ambrose - ext: 8800
trina.ambrose@meusd.k12.ca.us
619-473-8693
New student information
When you register, please bring:
Birth Certificate, Immunization, and Proof of Residency (2)

7th Graders need PROOF of Tdap Booster when registering
School Supplies
LIST OF SCHOOL SUPPLIES NEEDED:

* 8-10 college ruled spiral notebooks for the whole year
* 5 pocket folders
* Pencils/pens
* Highlighters
* College ruled notebook paper
* Backpack
* Desk calculator (Can be purchased for less than $10.00)
* Lunch box (if needed)
* 7th grade students will need graphing paper

We always appreciate donations of tissues, expo markers, glue sticks, hand sanitizer, Clorox wipes and Crayola markers/colored pencils. Thank you!
MEUSD Information
Did you know?

In addition to our traditional 5-day per week site-based programs,

Did you know that Mountain Empire Unified School District offers a Homeschool Program?
Did you know that Mountain Empire Unified School District offers an Independent Study Program?
Did you know that Mountain Empire Unified School District offers a dual immersion Spanish program?
Did you know that Mountain Empire Unified School District offers free transportation to school?

The Mountain Empire Unified School District serves East County San Diego communities from Descanso to Jacumba to Potrero. We have a variety of programs to meet your family’s educational needs. Please contact the District at 619-473-9022 for more information or to schedule an appointment to visit our schools and meet with the principal.

Enrollment is now open for the 2019-20 school year at www.meusd.org.